Key Currency Reviews

Based on 921 reviews.
Paula T
September 2, 2021.
Competitive rates and great customer service. Key Currency provided a great service in enabling me to send money to family abroad. In addition to a competitive rate the key element, for me, was having someone available to talk through the process. There is a degree of anxiety in setting up an international transfer which was relieved by the explanation and support of the Key Currency team. All phone conversations were followed up by emails so I knew who to talk to and had a record of what was taking place. I can recommend Key Currency and will use their services again for future transfers.
Robert Cameron
September 1, 2021.
EXCELLENT Is the service provided by Key Currency and my Account Manager Robert in exchanging and transferring my money to USA. I have zero experience in this area and it was my lucky day I chose Key Currency who have quickly built my confidence in exchanging currency at very good rates. Communication is the fundamental of confidence build and my Account Manager excelled in this with clarity and speed of response.
customer
August 31, 2021.
I used my old broker for years but last year I thought I’d check the exchange rate with Key Currency. They beat the exchange rate and I saved several thousand pounds! Easy and quick to deal with. Owen Wiles who I dealt with is always proactive and helpful. Recommended!
customer
August 29, 2021.
Great service Jack was excellent keeping me informed Will use again and recommend
Shona Anderson
August 27, 2021.
Top service My friend recommended Key Currency to me. She had recently dealt with Owen Wiles so that's who I asked for when I initially phoned. He was on another call but promptly phoned me back. He explained how Key Currency operated and asked me my requirements. His communication skills are excellent both by email and telephone and he made it very easy for me to meet my objective. In fact it all happened much quicker than I had anticipated. I'd be happy to recommend them.
Mick H
August 27, 2021.
Great company highly recommended Will always match or try to beat the rates offered by other companies I use then several times a year and will continue to use them
Keith Swain
August 26, 2021.
I can not fault the service I have received from you company in the process of purchasing a property abroad. The people have been helpful in al aspects. Keith
Gareth Ling
August 26, 2021.
Proactive and faultless service... I am very happy with the service I get from Key Currency. Rates are much better than I would ever get from my regular banks. I also have a great relationship manager - Alec Young - who emails me as and when rates move in my favour or I have asked him to look out for a particular exchange rate. I even get a call on my mobile straight away if Alec thinks I might want to trade quickly should there be a sudden and significant change I might want to take advantage of. And, to complete the great service, if my relationship manager takes a day off - even if for one day only - he arranges for one of his colleagues to cover for that period with any instructions or requests I may have left with him. So, I really can't ask for anything more, hence I can't rate the service I get from Key Currency and Alec anything less than an excellent five stars.
Catherine Smyth
August 26, 2021.
Being a bit of a technophobe,I was very nervous about using the internet to exchange what I considered to be a large sum of stg to Euros,but I need not have worried.My point of contact from star to finish was Barry Richards and he was extremely professional at all times.I will certainly be using this service again. Regards Catherine.
Christa Mundin
December 17, 2020
I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with this company and with Barry Richards in particular. It was obvious from the first contact that this is a very professional and totally transparent operation. Having no previous experience of buying currency other than via the bank, I needed a lot of handholding! Everything was explained in great detail and there really are no hidden charges. In short, an outstanding service which I have already recommended to friends.
Susan Young
December 11, 2020
I had top notch service throughout my dealings with Key Currency. It was easy to set up the account and my trader communicated clearly and regularly. When he went on leave, one of his colleagues picked right up, contacting me proactively to keep my trades moving. Funds were returned to me very quickly and I always knew the exact whereabouts of funds both in and out. I couldn't recommend Key Currency any more!
Diane
December 11, 2020
I would be very harpy to recommend Key Currency when exchanging money from one currency to another. Alex and Andy were really helpful right through the process, they made it as stress free for me as possible especially with me being a new client. I was very reassured by their detailed knowledge and excellent communication skills. they made what could be a confusing transaction for me very straightforward. It was so good to deal with a company that clearly understands the need for customer confidence in the process. Thank you Key Currency for taking time to guide me through the process of exchanging euros to sterling.
Sue
December 10, 2020
Chose Key Currency for my first transfer of money abroad and I was delighted. The team members Alex McKenna and Andy Dyer gave clear guidance and patiently took me step by step through the process. I'm a 64 year old primary teacher with no experience of using a company like this and was certainly not disappointed. The entire procedure went smoothly and I will definitely use KC again in future. The staff are excellent listeners and courteous communicators.
Mark
November 27, 2020
I was so pleasantly surprised at how easy and simple it was to make a very competitive transfers to Japan and Europe. Everyone was so helpful and efficient in making the transaction and I will definitely be making KeyCurrency my first stop for overseas payments
Ian
November 27, 2020
Hi. I used Key currency to buy Japanese yen as I’m buying some motorcycles from Japan. Owen Wiles dealt with me, he was excellent, very professional and extremely efficient, phoning and emailing me back exactly when he said he would. These days those qualities are all too often sadly missing in today’s society.